Daul Battery NL Exceed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Daul Battery NL Exceed

Hi all, fairly new to this forum so apoligies if its been belted before!!
    I own an NL 99 Exceed and want to fit a second battery to run a fridge at least 50Lt in size.
    Ive just had a look in my crowded engine bay, where the bloody hell do i fit it??
    My Paj is on gas and I have the back boxed in and have some slide out draws and compartments eithier side of these where I could fit a battery, but not one the size that is under the bonnet.
    Is this an area I can use or do i have to redistribute parts under the bonnet. I'd like to attempt this myself, I have no experience whatsoever in car electrics but I reckon I could do it. What do you guys think, any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Goody
    04 NP Exceed
    3.8 V6
    My 2nd car and boat tow vehicle
    I love her

Anyone!!!
    04 NP Exceed
    3.8 V6
    I love her

Comment

ok.. i will, i run a 60lt waeco... and don't use a second battery... if i was going to do some very remote stuff i may just consider it.
      My car starts every time from overnight use... but you need a good battery and if it's more than 3yrs old.. replace it..or at least test it often.. then you know you have a good battery
      it's cheaper to buy one of those booster jump starts things for every other occasion

Just my thoughts.. as i would rather spend the money on holidays

Ray

Comment

Thanks for that reply Cutting it.
        Do you use the 12V socket on the back left hand side to power your fridge or have you upgraded it to something more heavy duty. I have read somewhere that this will melt or is not up to running a fridge????
        I like your idea about using an emergency jump starter as back up, as I would probably get one anyway, and I would rather spend the money on holidays as well
        All the best
        Goody
        04 NP Exceed
        3.8 V6
        I love her

Comment