River crossings info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• River crossings info

Just want to know whats to fast to cross, like to use the one in vid as a example, whats the difference between 3 foot deep and slow water and 2 foot deep and fast water, is the water in the vid fast medium, would you cross it, dont have a lot of experience with crossings just trying to gauge whats to fast.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTUv4_bmA7w
    Thanks Rick
    Old, NP Exceed 3.5 petrol, ARB Bull bar, Warn winch, Bush Skinz Bash plates ,2inch lift, Safari Snorkel. ***Now Sold***
    New, RG Colorado Dual Cab Tray

Mate, I'm no expert at all but I know that crossing and that is really flowing hard compared to normal, I would be thinking twice before crossing that. I normally cross the Howqua down at Bindaree Hut and it would be interesting to see the Bindaree Crossing with the water flowing like that. I have been crossing down there as I believe the Bluff Link track has been closed (still closed?) for some time, have been using 16 mile jeep track instead.
    2015 NX, ARB Bullbar, Bilstein / Lovells HD Front and Kings SP Rear, Polyairs, 17" NP Exceed wheels, D697 LT265/65/17, STEDI Cree 24" 120Watt light bar, Tracklander 2100 Roof Cage, Bushskinz side steps and bash plates, 200AH of Batts under rear floor via Redarc 40 Amp, cargo barrier with custom rear shelf up high, TC mod, EGR mod, catch can, iPhone4 with OBD app, USB ports in all 3 rows, custom storage in rear passenger guard.

Comment

Bluff Link track is still closed from whats on the net, I think that water is a bit fast and just want others opinion we are thinking on going up that way and trying to get a feel for the water speed.
      Rick
      Old, NP Exceed 3.5 petrol, ARB Bull bar, Warn winch, Bush Skinz Bash plates ,2inch lift, Safari Snorkel. ***Now Sold***

Comment