Oziexplorer Training

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oziexplorer Training

For anyone interested in learning how to use Oziexplorer, PC and Android, may I recommend you have a look at Idlers 4WD Club of Victoria's youtube channel.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...V-FrDDghEL0Rgb

Forum member Ian has set up a playlist of his own training and information videos which will suit everyone from an absolute beginner to the more experienced user. Simply the best training aids available for the software.

Sadly, Ian has not offered me any monetary reward for this plug, if he had I would have used words like fantastic , sublime, unsurpassed, brilliant that's why I only used the Tina Turner reference

Cheers
    Peter
    p.s. don't tell him I sent you.

Ha, thanks for the plug.

What I think makes Ozi stand out is the availability of high resolution free maps from here....

https://www.getlost.com.au/

They've just released Version 12 with 1:25K maps for NSW to go with the same resolution for Vic which have been around for a bit longer.

These guys have done a great job making them available so consider making a small donation to them if you download any maps. When you consider the price of some commercial maps, these are amazing and better than Hema etc.
    Last edited by Ian H; 17-06-20, 07:31 PM.
    2015 NX GLS, Factory alloy bar, Kings HD Springs & Koni Shocks with 50mm lift, MM Auto Mate, Paddle shift kit, dual batteries with Redarc DC/DC, LRA 58L tank, Safari snorkel, Boo's bash plates (full set), 17" steels with BFG KO2's, Drifta drawers with slide, TPMS, Uniden UH8080S, Alpine iLX-702D head unit. Goldstream caravan and a TVan Firetail.

Comment

for sharing, I donated $5 to the cause, maybe handy if I ever need there work me thinks.
      Last edited by Jasonmc73; 17-06-20, 09:38 PM.
      Mitsubishi Pajero NX MY16

Comment

Good lad