Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everyone - My EFI converted NE pajero

Hi people,

I'm no stranger to these forums in a way, long time visitor however I only just registered. Love the forum here, lots of useful information, and of course people.

MRX78U - Don't ask... My real name is Michael, i'm currently living in the hills, sydney. I'm a security engineer, motorcyclist, rock climber and so on... Won't bore you to death with information about me anyway. Below are the details of my little paj. (My weekday car is a 07 nissan x-trail btw)

I purchased this vehicle for about $4k a few years back, mainly to fill the gaps until I got the company vehicle with my new job, and also a bit of off roading.

Anyway, got the company vehicle, and the Paj sat around for a while not being driven. Anyway, possibly out of the need to have a project of some sort, I decided to see if I could get a bit better fuel economy out of it, it also had a massive flat spot that I put down to it having a very old and probably worn out carburettor.

I toyed with the idea of installing a 32/36 weber, and actually bought one. While trying to get information on jet sizes and adaptor plates for the weber, I discovered that the magna 2.6 efi gear, with some work would actually fit on the pajero engine.

However despite finding a few people who had done this project, I couldn't find any of the little details required to complete the project. Eg: Wiring, ECU information, fuel system and so on. I guessed the work would take me a few weeks of weekend work, of course it took months between other things, but I got there in the end. I also tried to document every step of the way so that others wouldn't run into the same issue as myself.

I since changed jobs again and no longer have a company car, so I bought a new nissan xtrail, great work vehicle and good for camping weekends with some light off roading. (Goes places even the company falcon would not )

Anyway, here it is.