Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motorway Retreads

Hi Everyone,

Has anyone had any experience (good, bad or other) with the Motorway retread 4wd tyres? Im a student on a budget and would like some 'play' tyres. I have some Cooper ST's for on road and lighter off road, but after having a few clearance issues I'm thinking i might get some 33" Motorway Mongrels (simex centipede rip offs)

The only concern i have is that they are Monoform retreads, has anyone heard anything about them?

Cheers,
    Greg
    1989 NG Turbo Diesel, ARB Bullbar, IPF 900XS Lights, 31" Cooper S/T or 33" Simex Centipedes , 2" lift front and 3" back

Hey I dont know anything about them but I am very interested to here feed back(im also a student). Hey how much are they btw?
    1993 NJ LWB: UHF, bull bar, 2" Iron man coils/T-bars, 30mm coil spacers, 35mm body lift, long travel RS5000s, Cranked T-bars, lokka, 35x12.5 GoodYear MTR, light force 170s, Duel battery with selectable volt meter, roof basket, 9.5" rear diff - more to come!

Comment

My mate has had the 32" ones on his paj for about a year no with no dramas execpt you cant drop the preasures below 20 to 22 psi.
      Performance wise they are not too bad and they are not as loud as my simexs driving on the road.

Simon

Comment

whats the deal with the preasure thing are retreads like that?
        1993 NJ LWB: UHF, bull bar, 2" Iron man coils/T-bars, 30mm coil spacers, 35mm body lift, long travel RS5000s, Cranked T-bars, lokka, 35x12.5 GoodYear MTR, light force 170s, Duel battery with selectable volt meter, roof basket, 9.5" rear diff - more to come!

Comment

He was told not to go too low because if you do the rubber of the re tread and the oringal tyre start to flex and move differently causing the retread to start peeling off the oringal tyre.

Simon

Comment