Below Nav Bar Ad Module

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ATF fluid for 1991 Pajero NH 3.0 - options?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ATF fluid for 1991 Pajero NH 3.0 - options?

Hi all,
    Newbie here. Just looking at replacing my ATF in my 1991 Pajero 3.0 NH. The manual says "Mitsubishi ELC-4-SP ATF".
    Can I ask what other options there are for ATF?
    Thanks!
    -Richard

Hi Richard. The most common (and usually cheapest due to the number of vehicles which use it) trans fluid for yours is Dexron 11or 111. Castrol also do a HD fluid called TRANSMAX Z which is ideal if you work the trans hard.
    Tom
    1998 NL GLS 3.5 Auto. Bocar alloy bar with 13000lb I-Max winch & engine watchdog.
    1953 Morris Minor ute
    1990 Nissan Scargo van (The SNAIL)
    2002 X Trail

Comment

Originally posted by tomwithannl View Post
      Hi Richard. The most common (and usually cheapest due to the number of vehicles which use it) trans fluid for yours is Dexron 11or 111. Castrol also do a HD fluid called TRANSMAX Z which is ideal if you work the trans hard.
      Tom
      Thanks heaps for that- greatly appreciated

Comment