No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone.

I am new to 4wd`s I just purchased a 1999 3.5 exceed pajero.
    I have been a part of the Toyota Soarer community for the last 4.5 years and have heavily modified my twin turbo soarer I am now over fast cars and have been looking at boating and 4wd`s I happened to come accross this Pajero that was parked on the side of the road and got it well under the market value..

it has a fair bit of kays 296000 to be exact .apart from drivers seat leather rips all else is in very good condition for the kays it has travelled.

some questions ????

are these 5 speeds gearshift sloppy or is it a used bush or something thats common with these?

I also have a srs air bag light on the dash allways on while driving..

also is there a parts cd available for these cars as I bring in Toyota parts from Japan maybe could also help out with Mitsu parts if thats ok with mods?

thanks in advance for any assistance..
    Muz

G'day and welcome Muz.

Got limited experience with NL's gears [mine is manual and parent's is auto, so i've nothing to compare!]- as far as i can tell mine is not 'sloppy' as such. my guess is that unless you seem to have overly large movements then something might be amiss; otherwise its probably just something your not used to coming from a sports style machine!

re SRS.. the following is an extract from the owners manual
    ------------
    "The system checks itself and the lamp tells you if there is a problem. When the ignition key is turned to ON or START, the warning lamp should illuminate for about 7 seconds then go out. This means the system is ready.
    NOTE: If any of the following conditions occur, the SRS is not working correctly and you should immediately have it inspected by an authorised Mitsubishi dealer:
    1) The SRS warning lamp does not illuminate when you start the vehicle.
    2) The SRS warning lamp does not go off after about 7 seconds.