Gas fitted with valve saver bottle??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gas fitted with valve saver bottle??

Hi all, I have been reading for a while whilst shopping for my 1st Pajero and I may have found it.
    2000 model NL escape, anyhow it has the 3.5lt engine and next to the gas converter there is a bottle of (valve saver) fitted to the lines.
    Can anyone tell me if that's good or not and more importantly what to do or fill it with??
    I am new to the wonders of 4x4's so please forgive my lack of knowledge
    Cheers
    Mike
    99 NL Escape, ARB bar BIG wishlist-LITTLE budget grrrr

Hi Mik,
    I have a NH 3 litre V6 on gas - I had the head / valves done for gas. The gas people who installed the gas also recommended a valve saver unit, My mechanic said instead of using the expensive valve saver fluid to use ordinary transmission oil - a lot cheaper, which I have been using for the last 3 years and touch wood - haven't had any problems.

Cheers Sunny

Comment

Paj on gas.

Hi guys, I have a 93 3.0 lt. Pajero and have been wondering re fitting gas to it. I hear it is not recommended can you help me out with this as I have seen a number of 3.0lt Pajeros on the road with LPG. Im a bit confused and cant seem to find any info on it. Any idea re the cost of same. Thanks.

Comment

Originally posted by sunny View Post
        Hi Mik,
        I have a NH 3 litre V6 on gas - I had the head / valves done for gas. The gas people who installed the gas also recommended a valve saver unit, My mechanic said instead of using the expensive valve saver fluid to use ordinary transmission oil - a lot cheaper, which I have been using for the last 3 years and touch wood - haven't had any problems.

Cheers Sunny
        Thanks for the reply sunny, will keep that in mind
        99 NL Escape, ARB bar BIG wishlist-LITTLE budget grrrr

Comment

Mike,