Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NS DiD 30,000km service costs

Hi all,

Just asked yesterday about the 30k service at MM in Osborne Park and was told about $800, they have to be kidding at that price.

Does anyone else know of a MM in Perth that was cheaper, we are looking to get it done Genuine as we are leaving in a month to drive to Brisbane, via Adelaide, Melbourne, Tas, Canberra and Sydney.

Also want it done from MM as we have only had it a week, so I am new to Pajeros.

Getting some mods done over the next 3 weeks so will post pics as I go and when finished.

Thx
    2007 NS Pajero, DiD Auto, Champagne
    Done: DIY Dual Battery and tray, ARB deluxe bar, On board ARB air compressor, IPF 900XS Spotties and GME TX3440, Waeco 50L dual zone, Hayman Reese tow bar, 50mm suspension lift, Mickey Thomson ATZ.

http://conthefruiterer.blogspot.com/

That is mega expensive. I think I paid about $650 but that include a tappet adjustment.

I am not sure what is going on with Dealer servicing costs, the prices seem to vary greatly from dealer to dealer. I was at a Tassie dealer on the weekend after my engine warnign light came on. While I was waiting for them to clear the fault code I asked the manager what a 45k service would cost just as a comparison after I just paid $840 in Melbourne. He got on the computer to look it up and told me $630, that seems like a pretty big difference to me.
    thanks,

Adam

2010 Prado ZR 150 SWB
    1987 Range Rover Ute

You tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is, never try. - Homer Simpson

Comment

I intend on calling around, but also want to know what others have paid for this service in Perth, to see how much they might be trying to rip us off.

If the difference is $200 it is worthwhile travelling up to 40km to get it done.

Mike